THINGS ORGANISED NEATLY.

Due to me scrounging the internet like some sort of crazy (and not to mention, squinty) Asian cat lady (somehow, being a crazy Asian cat lady is much worse than just being a crazy cat lady), minus the cats, I’ve come across THIS FANTASTICAL IDEA on Emma’s bloggerific space – and a Tumblr, quite happily called: Things Organized Neatly. A Tumblr account which was clearly launched by one of our American counterparts due to the presence of an incriminating “z” thrown spuriously into the word “Organised”.

So I’m going to conform and post up my own little of selection of neatly organised items upon the great surface that is my bedroom’s dust-ball spouting wooden floors. Be aware that my Olympus EP-1 would also be added to this pile of goods, but I needed a camera to take the shot in the first place and my sister’s camera had run out of juice.

Be in awe of the awesome.

The above items illustrate what was cavorting today within the unknown depths of my huge satchel today:

ISSUE 36 FRANKIE MAGAZINE:

      to my terror, I realised that I hadn’t had a good opportunity to read through this magazine, mainly because it have slipped down into the abyss between my desk and my bedroom wall. So decided to take it for a whirligig today while I was coffee-ing up.

THE FAMILY LAW:

      by Benjamin Law. The book I was sprouting lyrical about in my previous post. My loving boyfriend was sweet enough to bow to my neurotic wen and traveled out to West End to pick me up a copy. After a little hysterical bewilderment about the presence of two Boundary Streets in our Brisbane CBD, he finally did manage to find Avid Reader. What a trooper.

IPHONE NOT-EVEN-3GS:

      It’s currently clad in my newly obtained

(ZELDA, ITEM OBTAINED FANFARE)

      Rilakkuma iPhone case. That’s right, this is the case that I tweeted

AND

      FB status updated about. As you can probably tell, it’s

THE BOMB

      . It also have little holes towards the bottom of the case for charms.

CHARMS PEOPLE! IT’S LIKE, THE BOMB, WITH EXTRA BOOMBASTIC. SOMETIMES, EVEN FANTASTIC!
L’OCCITANE en PROVENCE HAND CREAM + NIVEA STAR FRUITS LIP BALM:

      These are the “cosmetic” items in my daily arsenal, because no matter where you may be, hands get dry and lips can look like you’ve been sun-baking in the Sahara. I also get irritated if I don’t have both of these items on me at all times.

DIARY:

      I bought this leather-clad diary from Korea. I almost religiously draw pictures and update it’s pages with interesting and stupid thoughts that enter my brain. Mostly, however, the thoughts tend toward the stupid.

IPOD NANO 5TH GEN:

      In an “London City” case – I’m not exactly certain why I bother with an MP3 player as I have an iPhone, but I maintain that I live to watch the little swirly-update-doobie on the iPhone do it’s thing while I trace back to Frou Frou’s, “Let Go” on my Nano.

I LIKE TO MULTITASK.
CAR KEYS, HOUSE KEYS:

      Fairly self-explanatory – Marc Jacobs key fob and a macaroon key cover on my house key – as I can’t tell diddly squat what’s what in the middle of the night.

ROPE PICNIC PASSAGE WALLET:

      Purchased in Japan, this thing could kill a small animal big enough to feed a stately family of eight. No joke. I have most of my life in this thing – about 10 sheets of sticker photos, rolls of stamps

(domestic AND international for postcards AND letters)

      , multitudes of loyalty cards and very little in the way of actual cash (which is why I own so many loyalty cards).

KAPIBARA-SAN GATCHA:

      All the way from Japan, I have attempted many a time to release poor mister

Kapibara San

      from his plastic enclosure. I bring this with me now to quiz anyone and everyone about their knowledge and practical skills in concern to opening these stupid plastic balls.

So far, unsuccessful. But I live in hope.

      I presented this little bundle of joy to my boyfriend last night and he cracked it open like an egg. He claims it’s due to his “Rock Climber Grip”. Similar to a Vulcan Mind Meld but without the actual reading of minds (so, not really like a Vulcan Mind Meld).

SHARPIE + PILOT COLETO 3 INSERT:

    My all-the-time use pens. If I don’t have my Coleto on me, I will actually refuse to write in my diary. True story. I spent a whole entire week, waiting for a shipment containing my Coleto refills, filling up scraps of paper with my daily events instead of defiling my diary with an alien pen.

I concede, I may be a “little” OCD.

THINGS ORGANISED NEATLY.

18 thoughts on “THINGS ORGANISED NEATLY.

  1. Cool post and nice photo. My favorite items are the wallet and the book “The Family Law.”

    The wallet is beautiful and is just my style too!

    The book looks like an interesting read, if I had time to do leisure reading I would look into it.

    Also, I have the same mini tube of L’Occitane hand cream in one of my purses.

    Thanks for sharing
    : )

    1. Haha – thanks!

      I do love the wallet!
      I was pretty concerned that it would be too small (can you belive!) for me! But I still managed to cram everything I need in!

      The book is fantastic!
      I’m already 1/2 way through and feel so mischievous reading into his personal thoughts and family history!

      Glad to share! 😀

  2. f says:

    Um, that is the greatest iPhone case EVER. Almost makes me want to get an iPhone (s-so much money)… adorable!

  3. Your wallet! I want it! I have yet to switch over to an iphone to require such an amazing case like yours. I’m waiting until the iphone4 is readily available so that I don’t have to line up to get one.

    And that diary is darn cute. I should start carrying notebooks and such so that when I get bored or inspired I can just scribble it where ever I am…

    And I absolutely agree about the dry hand & lip bit. I hate both which is why I also make hand cream & lip balm residents in my bag. I like to use Crabtree & Evelyn’s Rosewater Hand Therapy & Softlip’s Strawberry Lipbalm 🙂

    1. Haha, I still have tow ait a good 5 months before I switch over to the iPhone 4 – It pains me so! The suspense is slowly killing me!

      Scribbling is FOR WIN!
      I’ve decided to take up water colours when I go out to parks – just for kicks – and I don’t think I’ll be any good at it, but it doesn’t mean I won’t try!

      Ohh, such tasty moisturisers! 😀

  4. I’m so jealous of your iPhone case +__+~ I can’t wait until Verizon gets an iPhone so that I can get one too :3

    1. Oh, you’re locked to Verizon?
      I’m not sure how the phone companies work in ?USA – over here all the companies have an iPhone 4 in stock – but they’re only a massive wait list for Optus!

  5. I was so going to buy that case! Except I want the cream coloured bear with the red button, I don’t know his name but he’s sooooo cute! I was worried that people at uni would think that I was fob hahahaha, as if I need any more “evidence” of being one 😛

    1. OH DEAR GOD, THAT ONE WAS SO CUTE!

      Stuff the haters – FOBBY is FOBBY, and you’re not FOBBY and neither is this case – it’s just awesome.

      /HIGHFIVE

      😀

Leave a Reply

