MY LIFE WOULD BE UGLY IF YOU WEREN’T SO LOVELY.

As I have a slavish adherence to want to post some dregs of my life on the internet AT LEAST weekly, here are a few things that I purchased quite a while ago, but as yet, I’ve been far too lazy to post up.



The cards are from girliepains by the disgustingly talented Mel Stringer. Note how the slogans bedecking the cards ring true – yes, I am a big fan of the expletive-laid card, even though I’m usually not a fan of expletives in any way, shape or form – it’s just so very catchy, and you know, Jayne likes the catchy. She likes the catchy a lot. A bonus art zine was added in the yellow envelope of wonderfulness, which was a lovely surprise, as the postage had been set back by a few days – what a delightful Brisbane artist!




The spine-bogglingly amazing artwork by Veronica (you can buy her work here) – that now grace my desk – and some of the cute bonuses she added! When I received these goods, was around the time that my body was given to being disruptive, disobliging and disobedient – that is, I ended up with my dear self being stuck horribly in hospital – so take note of these lovely photo frames you can see surrounding the sketches I ordered from this terrifying skilled woman. Yes, these are the frames that I risked life and limb for (think lap full of vomit and driving in a haze of acidic stink and five-dimensional surroundings). Don’t they look fantastical?

MY LIFE WOULD BE UGLY IF YOU WEREN’T SO LOVELY.

13 thoughts on “MY LIFE WOULD BE UGLY IF YOU WEREN’T SO LOVELY.

  1. loving your art collection!! πŸ˜€
    i wanna start one of my own too~ or just work on my drawing skills hehehehe
    isn’t mel stringer just awesome? she gave me free cards for my sticker order ❀

    1. Haha, I don’t think I can call it a collection πŸ˜€ I think I may need to put more together – but I’m totes getting something of yours if you every start churning out artwork!

      Auu Mel Stringer is the raddest!

Leave a Reply

