YI LIN; THE DISPOSABLE PROJECT

CONTRIBUTOR: YI LIN. http://missteadrinkersayshi.wordpress.com/, TWITTER ACCOUNT

  • Yi Lin works full time near yummy coffee and food.
  • Obsessed with baking, shopping and sudoku
  • Loves to go into kitchenware shops.

I am absolutely psyched to be able to present the SECOND CONTRIBUTOR to The Disposable Project. With this being posted to me with lightning speed, I basically ripped open this envelope with my teeth when I saw it floating about in my letterbox.

9. SHOOT A GIRL: Family cycling by river.

In this set of pictures, Yi Lin eagerly lets us into her suburban lifestyle and the wonderful things that make her happy. From a collection of delicious tea, cute cups and mugs to broad vistas of leafy suburbia, I hope you enjoy this set of pictures as much as I do! Also, I apologize and also am oddly thrilled with the fact that my scanner had a bit of a moment with this set of images, adding an extra twang of scanner-burn and scan-lines to the images – hello there uber-vintage appearance.

24. SHOOT ASIAN DESSERT: Grass jelly. YUM.

12. SHOOT SOMETHING OLD: The mothership’s ancient sewing machine.

If you would like to contribute to The Disposable Project – please feel free to email me for the paperwork if you would love to join in on the fun and read this. Happy snapping my lovelies!

1. SHOOT SOMETHING THAT MAKES YOU HAPPY: Different types of tea.
2. SHOOT SOMETHING FUNNY: The unstrawberry, strawberry toy.
3. SHOOT YOUR FAVOURITE PAIR OF SHOES: I wear it so much the soles are loose.
4. SHOOT THE NEXT MEAL YOU EAT: Leftover Mother’s Day dinner.
5. SHOOT A FRIEND: Friends….hopefully the pictures turns out okay. (It didn’t, BTW)
6. SHOOT THE VIEW FROM YOUR WINDOW: The view of the front lawn and the neighbours.
7. SHOOT A SELF-PORTRAIT: Hope it doesn’t turn out too dark.
8. SHOOT YOUR WHEELS: Family car vroom…
9. SHOOT A GIRL: Family cycling by river.
10. SHOOT A BOY: On a skateboard.
11. SHOOT YOUR WORK PLACE: My very messy “working” area.

Yi Lin’s own contributions:

12. SHOOT SOMETHING OLD: The mothership’s ancient sewing machine.
13. SHOOT SOMETHING NEW: Amazing smelling Lush cleanser.
14. SHOOT SOMETHING MADE: Really cute rabbit – handmade by friend.
15. SHOOT SOMETHING BORROWED: Technically the camera belongs to the mothership.
16. SHOOT SOMETHING PRETTY: The display flowers in the lounge area.
17. SHOOT THE WILDLIFE IN THE BURBS: Tiny black bird among the branches.
18. SHOOT THE NEIGHBORHOOD: Lush greenery.
19. SHOOT WHAT GREETS YOU WHEN YOU OPEN THE FRONT DOOR: Bunch of stuffed toys.
20. SHOOT THE FAVOURITE PART OF THE HOUSE: Yay, kitchen.
21. SHOOT SOME BLING: More on the other wardrobe doors.
22. SHOOT THE GREEN GRASS: Our unfortunately short grass.
23. SHOOT FAVOURITE CUP: Instant gratification! How true!
24. SHOOT ASIAN DESSERT: Grass jelly. YUM.
25. SHOOT SOMETHING USED CONSTANTLY: Lovely KeepCup.

YI LIN; THE DISPOSABLE PROJECT

12 thoughts on “YI LIN; THE DISPOSABLE PROJECT

    1. Oh, I can’t wait till I receive your shots!

      The sewing machine is so lovely, I agree!
      I’ve never been good at sewing, but my mum is magnificent. If only I could be that skilled!

  1. Yi Lin says:

    yay 🙂 It was a very cheap camera that I got from The Reject Shop. Maybe poor quality film = vintage looking pictures? 🙂

Leave a Reply

