I’VE BEEN BUSY, DOING PRETTY AWESOME THINGS.


Me, trying my best to look artfully wistful. I think I look quite hungry.

So why has Jayne’s blog been post free for the past week? Well, it’s a third laziness mixed with a third’s worth of work folded in with a third of surreptitious pandering about in the underbelly of maintaining a social life. So yes, I’m SURE* you’ve been wondering what I’ve been up to. Apart from my usual wandering about, I’ve managed to catch up with a few friends over the past week; I’ve eaten at a few new places and have even gone to see a stand-up performance. That’s right people, I managed to get out of bed and actually socialize. Consider me shocked.

The past week has brought me much joy – sadly, I have to admit that despite my sunny personality, I am not usually particularly social. I usually like to sit about drinking profuse cups of coffee in contemplative solitude, uhming and ahhing over the rampaging homosexual linguistic stylin’s of Stephen Fry and Benjamin Law. In any case, I’ve emerged from my shell triumphant – and so over this week, I’m going to make a spirited attempt to blog often (dare, I say, daily) to make up for my internet faux pas.

Secondly, I would like to say, I will be sending out my first batch of postcards today – if you’ve sent me your address over the last week, you’re in luck and will soon be receiving postal glory. As long as said postcard doesn’t get consumed by the Postal Pixies, I see an ETA of one to two weeks. For those who still want to scribble their names down for some bedraggled poetry on a boring postcard, remember to e-mail me at ( jayjayne (a) gmail.com ) – and for the curious, yes, I will send them overseas.

Thirdly, in other, completely unrelated news, I need these loafers in my life. I mean seriously, they can read my mind. Clearly, they’ve been made to clad my cold little tootsies.


House of Harlow 1960 Women’s Millie Beaded Moccasin. $188 $99.
FROM MY HABIT.

* Healthy dosage of sarcasm.

I’VE BEEN BUSY, DOING PRETTY AWESOME THINGS.

3 thoughts on “I’VE BEEN BUSY, DOING PRETTY AWESOME THINGS.

Leave a Reply

