LABELLING ALL OF THE THINGS.

FOUR DIFFERENT EMBOSSING WHEELS.

I recently purchased an old school Dymo Labeller – yes, as you can probably tell, I have been LABELLING ALL OF THE THINGS. If I had a cat, I would label it “cat”. If I had a dog, I would label it “dog”. As I have neither, I have labelled my tax folder “Tax 2011”. Yeah, yeah, living life on the wild side.

As you can see, my little model comes with four different “font styles” – including Korean. I have to be honest here, I have absolutely no use for the Korean wheel of embossing doom, so if anyone does want that wheel, let me know, I’ll post it out to you.

CLASSIC, CURSIVE, CENTURY GOTHIC, COREAN (KOREAN).

This little nifty device allows me to plaster everything with silly little adhesive labels that proclaim what is within or ownership. The first thing I labelled was my sister’s stethoscope. I say I labelled it, but in reality, my boyfriend labelled it – after I chucked a sook as I kept on punching/clicking in the letters all wrong. I managed to put a “c” in the middle of my sister’s name. I’m just hardcore like that.

BACKGROUND: THE GENTLEWOMAN MAGAZINE.

MY DYMO LABELLER 1880 SET: YELLOW FROM HERE.

LABELLING ALL OF THE THINGS.

5 thoughts on “LABELLING ALL OF THE THINGS.

  1. hahahaha what an awesome thing to have! I found an app on the android market…Label Maker? can’t remember the name of it, anyway, I went crazy for a few days…labeling every photo in my phone….I told my self I had to stop. I wouldn’t be able to put an actual label maker down, however. I love it! The classic font always looked awesome, but I really like the century gothic one! Looks modern!

  2. I LOVE THIS THING AND WOULD ALSO JOIN YOU IN LABELING ALL THE THINGS!

    See a burger on the street? MINE.

    See a cute dog on the street? MINE.

    And the list goes, embarrassingly, on…

Leave a Reply

