METAL PLATES AND MAXI SKIRTS.

Okay, so this morning’s shopping haul was so much fun, I realised I had better blog about it before a) my brain explodes with excitement or, b) I forget. So, as a Hail Mary to both my excitement and lack of both long-term and short-term memory, let me share with you what I think should be staple for any girl’s wardrobe: Gold Belts and Maxi Skirts.

1. Giuliana Rancic in satin LBD paired with a Georges Chakra Couture belt and matching clutch 2. Gwyneth Paltrow in Stella McCartney black gown paired with gold metal belt 3. Paris Hilton in a beaded white and gold Basil Soda gown paired with metal belt (photos by Lester Cohen/WireImage)
LOOKBOOK'ER/BLOGGER: Fabulous style-minion, Willabelle O, rocking the look that I find the best way to put this belt to good use. Maxi, leopard print and Longchamp with a divine belt? OH YES!
THE MORE BELT, THE MERRIER: Colour-blocking with Willabelle. As you can kind of see, I love her. I mean, if only I dressed this well when I was 17...

So recently there has been a bit of a Style Rush for these wonders – a gold plate adhered with much candour to as belt of some form – a type of simplicity that I adore – that makes enough of a statement to declare: “I’m here!” without screaming “SLUT BELT!” – I’ll be using my score – the LAST S/M sized belt from Ally ($14.95) to give my assortment of black dresses a shiny punch and to give myself a little form while wearing maxis. I have to say this – although Paris Hilton isn’t my favourite person (okay, my LEAST favourite celebrity, I should say), she does rock this belt like there is no tomorrow.

BELTED, METAL TRIM BELT: $14.99 tax incl. in black, leopard, pink or tan. From Ally.

Oh yes, I want to buy all of the things.

METAL PLATES AND MAXI SKIRTS.

4 thoughts on “METAL PLATES AND MAXI SKIRTS.

  1. Becca says:

    ALL OF TEH THINGS! shiny pretty things ; u ; everytime I come to your blog I’m tempted to buy stuff…

    A gold belt eh? Reminds me of superwoman for some reason 😀

Leave a Reply

