ALMOND MILK CONCENTRATE: SAVING MY ASS THIS WINTER.

Image

Yes, here I’m singing the praises of a cream today. I’ve been reducing to a whimpering female cream-worshipper. It’s been a long time since I’ve found a product that makes me superbly happy. L’Occitane’s Almond Milk Concentrate – as it’s title proclaims – it’s almond milk – and it is indeed a concentrate. And it also smells like awesome. But, not really like almonds.

I got my first taste of this cream in one of those tiny little sample sachets that you get in a pile of random  testers that somehow sprout from your cosmetics shelf like mushrooms on left over bread. Desperate for some form of hydration on my parched face, I tore it open with my teeth and smothered it liberally all over my flakey visage, over my legs and arms. I awoke the next morning practically glowing, smelling like sunshine, spewing rainbows and unicorns*.

Image

Image

I have to admit to not actually reading the packet with much interest when in my fervour, so I had no idea that it was actually a firming cream as well. So, it appears my face is now…firmer? I’m not quite certain if it’s firmer, but it’s certainly much softer, not shedding and this formulation has completely obliterated my pimples. Most thick creams cause me to break-out in a swam of pustles – but not this cream – with absolutely no left-over greasiness, my face has become a canvas of loveliness, without the gruelsome aftermath of many other treatments on the market.

Using my discovery skills, I’ve found out why this is so – L’Occitane’s Almond Milk Concentrate is free from all those yucky things that make skin scream – it has no synthetic colorants, formol or formaldehyde, animal ingredients, phtalates, triclosan, BHA or BHT. Fabulous.

Rich in almond oil and almond milk, this body cream nourishes and softens the skin. The blend of silicium and almond proteins, which are similar to collagen, effectively fights skin slackening by restoring skin’s support tissue. The light, creamy texture melts into the skin without leaving a greasy residue. Skin feels satiny-smooth and is enveloped in a fresh and delicate fragrance.

ImageImage

The downside? It errs on the pricey side. Each sturdy bottle is packed in with 200mL of cream…for $59AUD. Ouch. But, as it seems a very small amount goes a long way, we’ll see if it manages to last me through the bulk of winter. And, if it doesn’t, I’ll start assailing unsuspecting international travellers into picking it up for me, duty free.Image

* Last point is not factually correct.

ALMOND MILK CONCENTRATE: SAVING MY ASS THIS WINTER.

6 thoughts on “ALMOND MILK CONCENTRATE: SAVING MY ASS THIS WINTER.

    1. Yeah, I just saw your stash of lovely L’Occitane goods! So jelly of your cherry sample! I tried the scent on in-store and it smells so good!

Leave a Reply

