WEDDING HAIR IS PRETTY, BUT I WANT A HAIRCUT.

So everybody has been asking me questions about my upcoming nuptials – when is it? What am I wearing? What’s your colour? Who are your bridesmaids? What’s you hairstyle going to be? Not that I mind being asked a million questions about my upcoming complete and utter freak-out – it’s just that although I’ve sorted out a lot of things, I’m still super perplexed about a few small details – so, to be honest, my brain has gone a little bit soggy from all of the wedding-concentration. I’ve found myself staring into the middle distance with my hand half-way to a reagent in the store-room, wondering if the lovely shade of pink that the Magnesium cartridge is clad in would work as a contrasting colour to my wedding’s peach theme.

In any case, I haven’t put much thought to my wedding hair. In fact, the only instructions that my brain seems to be conjuring up are: LOW and BUN. Which are are pretty good start. Other than that, I’m a blank. In fact, I have been thinking more about what I’m going to do with my hair AFTER my wedding. This is mostly because I absolutely abhor my currently longer-than-I-have-ever-had-it hair. I want it lopped. I want it chopped. I want it dyed a ridiculous colour and perhaps piled upon my skull like a bowl of spaghetti Bolognese.

Well, okay, maybe not THAT dramatic.

What I’m thinking is something along the lines of “Rinka Hair’ – which is apparently a cute known as “pear-shaped hair” … well, because your head ends up looking like a pear once you’ve tamed it into submission and also because Rinka’s name: 梨花, the first character of which is the kanji word for  nashi, なし, or Japanese/asian pear. And yes, I’ve realised that this trend is a few years old, but I don’t care, tis’ pretty!

544794886143046370_zKm6AIyo_c The divine Rinka. Oddly enough, I can’t seem to find a lovely picture of her hair. WHY IS THIS SO? /GOOGLEFAIL.

HAIR1 Long hair has to be kept and then mangled with tongs every morning.

HAIR3 This one would involve a perm. I’m not sure it I’m brave enough to perm my hair again, after my experiences when I was tiny (I looked like a clown).

HAIR5 Cute and simple…but perhaps too cute? 

HAIR4 This is technically not “pear-shaped” hair, I just think the cut is really cute!

Of course, she’s changed her colour (and the length of her hair is a little longer) since then but I’m looking to go essentially the same shape. Colour-wise, I’m something a little less obvious than a ginger shade – I’m loving the current balayage trend a bit too much. I find myself staring at people’s heads in envy. I’m looking to adopt something that looks a little like this:

109775309638206970_j42siQMR_c Adorable in a bun.

186266134558460350_FwMeG7uy_cThe lovely Palamaro with an asymmetrical cut and balayage.

BAY Now this is so fabulous – if only I could get away with this. Eeee! YELLOW DIP DYE!

I really should be getting my mind off post-wedding hair and into actual wedding hair. Well, maybe I’ll leave that to my next post.

WEDDING HAIR IS PRETTY, BUT I WANT A HAIRCUT.

4 thoughts on “WEDDING HAIR IS PRETTY, BUT I WANT A HAIRCUT.

  1. Man….it must be super difficult to decide. The photo of the girl in the bun – are you thinking of doing something like that for your wedding? Are you thinking about that kind of a bun or more structured…or less “messy”? I think it would adorable to have it like the photo and then have a cute tiara or something on as well~ Can’t wait to seeeeeeee~

    I’m currently growing my hair out….but then occasionally I’ll like it short and then I feel stuck. lameeeeee problems.

  2. Oh my gosh, beautiful!

    I wish I took care of my hair – if it were a person it would sue me and file a restraining order for cruel and unusual treatments

Leave a Reply

