DIARIES, A THING OF THE PAST? NOT SO, SAY I!

Every year I trawl through the increasingly difficult task of finding a yearly diary. Now, you would of thought that this would be an appropriate topic to discuss at the end of last year, or, at the very least, at the start of this year – well, in the case of a chronic diary swapper such as I, a trimester-ly update seems more than appropriate. I say this as I have to admit – I’ve switched between three diaries ALREADY this year.

I come out to you all, ashamed. Mainly as I happen to go through the same switchy-switchy drama on an annual basis. By the time it is the end of the year; I’ve forgotten my conclave of diaries completely and have resorted to writing down important reminders and updates on aging receipt paper and vainly attempting to keep them together with a last-legs elastic band.

This year I promised myself that it would not be so – I was going to be organised. I was going to do things. Cool things. I was going to remember anniversaries. I was going to remember birthdays. IT COULD HAVE BEEN AWESOME.
But no. I have not.

After the wedding, I promptly lost my first diary, procured from Kikik.K late 2012.

The second, I drenched in coffee.

The third I purchased in Japan, only to find out that it was ridiculously tiny. My hand-writing is pretty small, but I felt like I had hands made out of leg-hams whilst attempting to scribble my daily endeavours in the postage-stamp-sized splodge of paper that they had provided for “Thursday”. Yeesh.

So I have thusly purchased a new diary – a Moleskine from Larry Post. Black. Personalised. With a pen holder. And a pen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASAKURA Pigma Micron Size 02 – Black The Pigma Micron Pen is the first fine-point writing instrument offering a water-proof, quick drying, black pigment ink. They are ideal for technical drawing, graphics, drafting and fine line illustration. Unlike dye-based ink found in most pens and markers, Pigma pigment ink is of archival quality, waterproof, fadeproof and smudgeproof on porous surfaces when dry. It does not feather and will not bleed through paper. Excellent copy machine reproduction. I LOVE THIS PEN.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a dusty home.     .____.

 

DIARIES, A THING OF THE PAST? NOT SO, SAY I!

18 thoughts on “DIARIES, A THING OF THE PAST? NOT SO, SAY I!

  1. Ooh I love moleskine diaries! I am really awkward when it comes to diaries as I prefer to see a whole month at a time rather than a week but there are very few diaries that show this! Luckily, I have a lovely one from moleskine that is a fantastic size for carrying around and has loads of space for me to make notes…I understand how difficult it is to find the ideal diary for you!

  2. I’m the same way – I must have at least a dozen diaries each with only 5 pages filled. I thought that having a real nice one would motivate me to write more… but alas, nope.

  3. I have had a ton of diaries and I don’t think any one of them lasted before six months. Good thing I buy cheap ones so I don’t feel bad about not writing :))

  4. just saw this post Jayne! glad you love the micro and hope the personalised Moleskine is still with you and going strong! .. at least only 6 weeks until we can all start over again 😉

    1. Ahh, how sad! I’ve only just seen this comment! Ooops, a bit of internet-fail on my part! Still trying to decide which one I want to get – I keep on returning to the website! Crazy! Only a handful of weeks left!

  5. But there are also those who are not amenable to this kind of treatment such as Dr.
    This is the reason why studies and techniques have been created to deliver
    the best natural-looking results. If nothing else, it is more “beach and tan” culture than the West LA So many people
    seeking cosmetic surgery and there are many thousands of them who can afford it.

  6. The hair follicles are not receiving the right balance of nutrients they need to grow.
    Redheads and folks with course hair will typically be
    higher shedders than blondes or those with fine hair.

    Any cosmetic plastic procedure could be a worthwhile and extraordinary experience
    for both the patient and surgeon, if this is done in the light
    of surgical standards in term of safety.

  7. Arrest their attention by using rich colors and well defined graphics.
    Through a process of analyzing the inbound links into your site, you can see
    if they look legitimate or not, and if they are not then you can tell Google not to count them.
    SEO (search engine optimization) is a term that is freely bandied about by people who like
    to make the art of internet marketing seem mysterious.

  8. I also like that they are wrapped individually so I may open the package and take out what I need without worrying about re-wrapping the rest to
    prevent freezer burn. Fly Fishing Setup Tips – Fly fishing is a
    great way to catch more trout. There are still unspoilt regions, but a lot of it
    is more like an open plan zoo that is not well maintained.

  9. American Society for Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery. This is because targeting the hair shaft without damaging the pigment
    of the skin can be quite a tricky process. The magnitude, the effect rate, and the duration of the hair loss depend on the phase when the
    interference occurred.

  10. Unlike other real estate investments, you don’t need a small fortune to invest, you can start with only a few hundred dollars.
    It not only saves valuable resources but also increases the productivity of the concerned business.
    Automobile registration and submitting differ
    from region to region.

  11. Quite a few treatment centers impose as per the time required each meeting.
    The answer is what type of diet allows you as you age
    to produce enough hydrochloric acid to digest your
    food properly so the fermenting food in your stomach doesn’t cause other
    degenerative and inflammatory-related diseases. The best
    secrets to great health is in quality, not quantity.

  12. Read on further and get to know that whether moving companies are putting substantial amount of
    effort and hard work to fulfill the needs of their
    customers and satisfying them in a best manner. There are ways to make the process simple so that you can continue to
    experience the thrill of moving out of your house.
    Arts, sports, music, and fun have given a new face in town.

  13. The hair follicles are not receiving the right balance of nutrients they need to grow.
    When too much pressure is put on the hair over time it can speed up the hair
    shedding process, resulting in the loss of hairs already in the telogen phase.
    Any cosmetic plastic procedure could be a worthwhile and extraordinary experience for both the patient and surgeon, if this is done in the light of surgical
    standards in term of safety.

  14. In recent years, provincial governments across
    Canada have recognized that the increase in obesity rates is causing a financial strain on Canada’s healthcare system.
    The osmotic pressure will unnoticeably suck out toxins and
    unwanted fluids in the body. Quinoa seeds are coated with bitter tasting chemical
    compound called soponin that should be removed by thoroughly washing in water preferably twice.

  15. Residences developed within a 5 to ten moment stroll of the middle.
    As your relationship continues into a long term relationship, narcissists will start to make
    veiled threats, with statements like: “my relationships have never lasted more than two or three years. The expense apart from covering the vehicle also involves in spending for the moving boxes.

  16. Are you taking the CPA examination and fear that you’re not gonna pass it.

    There are lots of so called professionals that introduce themselves by names
    and their promising background although you do not have any idea who really are
    they. Learning how to get your gambling winnings tax back can be quite beneficial
    to you, especially if you find a refund management company that can assist you in getting this rebate
    without a lot of hassle and fuss.

Leave a Reply

