STYLE: NAILS THAT STOP THE PRESS.

I’ve always fostered a slightly unhealthy addiction to having colourful nails. For my own wedding I had to curb the desire to walk down the aisle with a fluorescent mass of colour adhered to my finger tips. Luckily I work in an industry that doesn’t care what colour your nails are – as we wear gloves 100% of the time (unless I’m doing data entry, gloves and typing really crap me).

Today, being a day off (thank-goodness), I finally got the time to stalk down a few things I have been looking for for a little while. Like fresh eggs. And non-date-due milk. Also, a few new and interesting nail polishes. As a nail-polishing fan, I’ve been on the search for a reasonable glitter nail polish – namely in “matt-flakes”.
Image

What I found was stop the press by Ulta3 – and consists of matte black and white glitters in two sizes in a clear base. Ulta 3 is a cheapie Aussie brand that can be picked up in many major pharmacies here in Oz – this sweet buy only cost me $2 and has amazing results in 1-2 coats. Unlike many glitters, stop the press doesn’t go on ridiculously thin. With a little coaxing, you can even get a pretty good glitter-effect with a single coat.ImageOne coat. Please excuse my manky nails.ImageTwo coats. Ew, my nails are so manky. D:Image
Image
I paired this with one of Ulta3’s cream polish colours – a neon orange – tangelo twist that was I given at Christmas last year. The result? Jason pollock fabulous nails. I also bought Ulta3’s over the rainbow – which is choc-a-block with a myriad of coloured glitters. Can’t wait for an excuse to try it out!

STYLE: NAILS THAT STOP THE PRESS.

5 thoughts on “STYLE: NAILS THAT STOP THE PRESS.

  1. Hi this is somewhat of off topic in spite of thisI was woeinrdng if sites use WYSIWYG editors or if you might wantto manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon then again have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.Any other help would be very much appreciated!

  2.  ( 2012.02.20 14:42 ) : Howdy! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

