SHE RETURNS TO THE NIGHT.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s right, I have officially “returned to the night” – and as terrifying and Elder-Scroll-y as that sounds – it actually isn’t. It has been nearly two years since I originally picked up the “temporary” post of working full-time as a laboratory scientist and as of today, I have been precipitated out to working my standard part-time shifts. A change that I am both excited and hesitant about – it means more time to do things that I adore but it also means a little less money coming in and a few strange hours to keep. But why focus on the negative? More time means more time to do what I love, see the people I care about and really enjoy life more – an escape from the work politics and constant pushing for more time that became the norm when I worked full-time. Finding time to go to the bank, do the laundry, clean the dishes – all became Himalayan chores of epic proportions. Within my first two weeks of working full-time I came to question how people survived like this? I tipped my hat to them – I think working them nights is the thing for me.

So with that in mind, be ready for more website updates and Twitter rantings – Jayne has returned.

SHE RETURNS TO THE NIGHT.

2 thoughts on “SHE RETURNS TO THE NIGHT.

  1. couldn’t have worded it any better.. “Himalayan chores of epic proportions” is right when I finish eating and see dishes in the sink, clothes in the laundry hamper and random bits and socks strewn about the house.

    I never really thought about whether I could survive working part-time, perhaps it is the way to have a more balanced life! Looking forward to the posts to come with your newly allotted hours of freedom 🙂

  2. Kevin says:

    Hi. I really enjoyed my brief visit on your site and I’ll be sure to be back for more.
    Can I contact your through your email?

    Please email me back.

    Thanks!
    Kevin
    kevincollins1012 gmail.com

Leave a Reply

